Guide to Black-owned Harlem Restaurants 2020

Updated: Jul 25, 2021


Your problem: you’re hungry & you want to support a black-owned business. Your solution: EASY! View our listing of black-owned restaurants in Harlem. Satisfy both needs.

We encourage you to order delivery or pickup from your favorite black owned restaurant today.


Experience Harlem has always celebrated and highlighted black owned restaurants. And 2020 is no different. Like, love, & share this listing with your fellow Harlemites.


*Disclaimer: Hours & availability are subject to change due to COVID-19. Please contact the business prior to a physical visit to ensure service.

TASTE 


American


Belle Harlem 2363 Adam Clayton Powell, Jr Blvd 347 819 4076 www.belleharlem.com


Chocolat Restaurant Lounge 2223 Frederick Douglass Blvd 212 222 4545 www.chocolatharlem.com

Field Trip 109 Lenox Ave 917 639 3919 www.fieldtripnyc.com

Greedy Pot 1944 Adam Clayton Powell Jr, Blvd 917 675 7676 www.facebook.com/greedypot1


Lolo’s Seafood Shack 303 W 116th St 646 649 3356 www.lolosseafoodshack.com

Melba’s 300 W 114th St 212 864 7777 www.melbasrestaurant.com

Red Rooster/Ginny’s Supper Club 310 Lenox Ave 212 792 9001 www.redroosterharlem.com


Renaissance 2245 Adam Clayton Powell, Jr Blvd 646 838 7604 www.renaissance-harlem.com


Reverence 2592 Frederick Douglass Blvd reverence.nyc


Ruby’s Vintage 2340 Adam Clayton Powell, Jr Blvd 646 454 9899 rubysvintageharlem.com


The Row 2374 Adam Clayton Powell, Jr Blvd 646 767 9582 www.therowharlem.com

Bakery


Lee Lee’s Bakery 283 W 118th St 917 493 6633 www.leeleesrugelach.com

Make My Cake 2380 Adam Clayton Powell, Jr Blvd 212 234 2344 www.makemycake.com

Sweet Chef Southern Style Bakery 122 Hamilton Pl 212 862 5909

Bars/Lounges/Pubs


67 Orange Street 2082 Frederick Douglass Blvd 212 662 2030 www.67orangestreet.com

Cove Lounge 325 Lenox Ave 212 665 3455 www.covelounge.com


Harlem Hops 2268 Adam Clayton Powell Jr, Blvd 646 998 3444 www.harlemhops.com

Moca Lounge 2210 Frederick Douglass Blvd 212 665 8081

Caribbean


Sisters Cuisine 47 E 124th St www.sisterscuisineharlem.com


Patrick’s Place 2835 Frederick Douglass Blvd 212 491 7800 www.patricksplaceharlem.com


The Edge 101 Edgecombe Ave 212 939 9688 www.edgecafeharlem.com

Coffee/Tea/Cafe


Ginjan Café 85 E 125th St www.drinkginjan.com


Harlem Chocolate Factory 2363 Adam Clayton Powell, Jr Blvd 646 922 8816 www.harlemchocolatefactory.com


NBHD Brulee 2620 Frederick Douglass Blvd www.nbhdbrulee.com


Plowshares Coffee Roasters 1351 Amsterdam Ave 646 755 8667 www.plowsharescoffee.com


Serengeti Kitchen 22 E 125th St 212 837 1057 www.serengetikitchen.com

Sugarhill Creamery 184 Lenox Ave 212 634 9004 www.sugarhillcreamery.com

Fast Bites


Famous Fish Market 684 St Nicholas Ave 212 491 8323


Harlem Seafood Soul (Food Truck) NE Corner of W 125th St & Adam Clayton Powell, Jr Blvd Instagram

Lighthouse Fish Market 2451 Frederick Douglass Blvd www.lighthousefishmarket.com

Ethiopian


Abyssinia 268 W 135th S 212 281 2673 www.abyssinianyc.com


Massawa 1239 Amsterdam Ave 212 663 0505 www.massawanyc.com


Tsion Cafe 763 St. Nicholas Avenue 212 234 2070 www.tsioncafe.com

Zoma 2084 Frederick Douglass Blvd 212 662 0620 www.zomanyc.com

French


Chez Lucienne 308 Lenox Ave 212 289 5555 www.chezlucienne.com


Crepe Master 139 W 116th St 646 559 9224 www.crepemasternyc.com


Yatenga French Bistro & Bar‎ 2269 Adam Clayton Powell, Jr Blvd 212 690 0699‎ www.yatengabistro.com

Italian


Ristorante Settepani 196 Lenox Ave 917 492 4806 www.settepani.com

Vinateria 2211 Frederick Douglass Blvd 212 662 8462 www.vinaterianyc.com

Latin


Amor Cubano 2018 3rd Ave 212 996 1220 www.amorcubanorestaurant.com


Cascabel Taqueria 2799 Broadway 212 665 1500 www.nyctacos.com


Floridita 2276 12th Ave 212 662 0090 www.harlemsfloridita.net

Senegalese


Africa Kine Restaurant 2269 Adam Clayton Powell, Jr Blvd 212 666 9400 www.africakine.com


Les Ambassades 2200 Frederick Douglass Blvd 212 666 0078

Lenox Saphire 341 Lenox Ave 212 866 9700 www.lenoxsaphireharlem.com


Ponty Bistro 2375 Adam Clayton Powell, Jr Blvd 212 234 6475 www.pontybistroharlem.com

Teranga 1280 5th Ave www.itsteranga.com

Somalian


Safari 219 W 116th St 646 964 4252 www.safariharlem.com

Southern/Soul


BLVD Bistro 2149 Frederick Douglass Blvd 212 678 6200 www.blvdbistrony.com

Charles’ Pan Fried Chicken 2461 Frederick Douglass Blvd 212 281 1800

Londel’s Supper Club 2620 Frederick Douglass Blvd 212 234 6114 www.londelsrestaurant.com


Miss Maude’s Spoonbread 366 W 110th St 212 865 6744 www.spoonbreadinc.com


Sylvia’s 328 Lenox Ave 212 996 0660 www.sylviasrestaurant.com

Vegetarian


Seasoned Veg 55 St Nicholas Ave 212 222 0092 www.seasonedvegan.com

Uptown Juice Bar 54 E 125th St 212 987 2660

Facebook


Check out our Guide to BLACK Harlem here.

95 views

Recent Posts

See All